ITIL Intermediate OSA

Our ITIL® Intermediate OSA will improve the planning, execution and optimization of Operational Support and Analysis processes. This is a part of the capability module.

Key features
  • 10.5 hours of self-paced learning
  • 10 end of chapter quizzes
  • 2 sample test papers
  • Exam fee included
  • 15 PDUs offered

Course description

What’s the focus of this course?

ITIL®OSA module is an ITIL® qualification concentrated on the OSA process modules like; planning, implementation and optimization. The ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Operational Support and Analysis is a freestanding Certificate. Operational Support and Analysis processes is a part of the ITIL® Intermediate Capability stream and it is also considered one of the modules that leads to the ITIL® Expert Certificate in IT Service Management.

4CLearn ITIL® Intermediate OSA Certification Training enhances ones’ skills to apply core practices to support the service management lifecycle in real-time. The OSA module is one of the vital ITIL® Service Capability modules that enable participants to enhance their ITIL® knowledge and skills allowing them to effectively execute specific ITIL® processes.

4CLearn offers ITIL® Intermediate OSA certification training that enables participant’s to prepare for the ITIL® OSA exam in the comfort of their own place and/or in a Classroom learning environment.

Why is the certification most sought-after?

ITIL® Intermediate OSA is an intermediate level of ITIL® certification provided for the IT professionals who has achieved the ITIL® OSA exam. The ITIL® Intermediate OSA qualification elaborate the participants to specialize in ITIL® service capability modules and enhance in planning, implementing and optimizing the OSA processes. ITIL® OSA certification build the professional ability to execute OSA practices in:

  • The resolution and support of the service management lifecycle and trains participants to apply core practices that support the service management lifecycle in real-time.
  • ITIL® processes and functional areas such as Event management, Incident management, Request fulfillment and so on.

Based on the leading job websites, ITIL® Intermediate OSA Certification is a pre-conditioned for many vital roles in the IT sector.

Most of the professionals have got the benefits of being certified in the ITIL® Operational Support and Analysis module and also the demand for certified professionals is rapidly increasing worldwide.

Our 4CLearn is recognized by APMG and TUV as an ITIL® Foundation and Intermediate Training provider. And also an recognized Examination Centre (AEC) by APMG, TUV and EXIN.

What are the course objectives?

The ITIL® Certificate in Operational Support and Analysis (OSA) is to enable professionals to apply OSA practices in the resolution and support of the service management lifecycle.

At the end of 4CLearn training in ITIL® Intermediate OSA, you will be able to:

  • Implement OSA practices to allow event, incident, request, access, technical, problem, IT operations and application management.
  • Determine how to manage the everyday operations of IT services.
  • Determine improvements for the execution of ITIL processes to submit and support customer services.
  • Explain the management and resolution of related people, relationships, infrastructure technology and procedures that allow high quality and cost effective IT services.
  • Determine challenges, risks and critical success factors.
What are the career benefits of this course?

4CLearn ITIL® Intermediate OSA course provides a complete management-level overview of Operational Support and Analysis, including all its related activities.

Based on the leading job websites, ITIL® Intermediate OSA Certification contains pre-conditions for many important roles in the IT sector.

Certified professionals can go into organizational functions like Application management, Service desk, technical management and IT operations management, and etc. Certified professionals have very high-demand and their future job pay scale will increase in keeping with their certification levels. Based on the recent surveys by, the average salary of certified professionals in this field is $86,746.

Who should take this course?

The target group of the ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Operational Support and Analysis Certificate that includes IT professionals, business managers, and business process owners which are not limited. Roles that are structured for this configuration are Configuration Manager, Availability Manager, System Software, Applications Support, and IT Operations Manager, Network Control and Operation, Database Administrator, Problem Manager and Network Support.

Exam & certification

How will I become an ITIL Intermediate OSA certified?

ITIL Intermediate exam is supervised by CSME, EXIN and APMG. 28 hours of professional-level training is required for professionals before they appearing exam on ITIL Intermediate capabilities modules. The exam fee for ITIL Intermediate exam is differs according to supervising bodies.

What are the prerequisites for the certification?

To appear the ITIL Intermediate OSA certification exam, participants has to should go training through accredited training institutes like 4CLearn and also be an ITIL Foundation certified.

When can I purchase exam voucher from 4CLearn?

Participants exam voucher fee is included in the price of this course. Participants should schedule there exam before six months from the issued date.

How regularly does exam fee change?

Exam prices are not constant and supervised by the certification body. Basically, price changes will be announced at the end of the calendar year. Participants should be responsible to pay the difference amount to 4CLearn if they failed to schedule the exam and the exam price is increased in the meantime.

What will be the validity of my exam voucher?

Exam vouchers can be considered for 6 months after they have been issued; vouchers can be revised based on the certification body. If participants failed to schedule the exam before six months of its purchase. Participant have to buy the voucher again on the regular price.

How can I take the exam?

Outside India customers are provided with web-based exam vouchers and they use them to book a schedule. India customers can use only paper-based exam will be scheduled. Customers need to schedule the exam before the validity of their course.


1. Till when can I purchase exam voucher from 4CLearn?

Your exam voucher is included in the price of this course. However, you must book your exam within six months from the date you purchased this course. In case of any change of exam fee by the certification body within the six months, you will be liable to pay the difference of amount to 4CLearn. If participants failed to schedule the exam before six months from purchase, they need to buy the voucher again on regular price bases.

2. What certification are given after completing the training?

After participants successful accomplished their training, participant will be awarded the course completion certificate along with the 19 PDU's. Once participants successfully pass the exam, participants will receive the ITIL Foundation Certification from the exam body.

3. What payment options are available?

Participants can register for the online training . Payments can be made by any of the following means and transaction receipt will be issued to the candidate automatically through email.

  1. Visa debit/credit card
  2. American express and Diners club card
  3. Master Card, or
  4. Through PayPal