ITIL® Intermediate SOA Certification

Our Certification training course will build participants competence to create and manage service provided based on business requirements. Participants will apply effective practices for creating, applying and building continuous improvement into the ITIL services lifecycle and this course illustrates the value of five stages to the organization in the lifecycle. This course is a key module in the ITIL Capability Expert program.

Key features
  • 9 hours of self-paced learning
  • 10 end of chapter quizzes
  • 2 sample test papers
  • Exam fee included
  • 19 PDUs offered

Course description

What are the course objectives?

The Service Offerings and Agreements module is the prerequisite in the ITIL Service Capability category of the ITIL Intermediate level that offer principles and processes required to create and manage service offering based on business requirements. This course is structured to make sure participant develop the skills to create consistent improvement into every stage of the services lifecycle. The course contains self-paced learning, with courseware approved by APMG and CSME. The Service Offerings and Agreements module is mainly based on effective practice guidance in the ITIL Service strategy and ITIL Service Design publications.

Why is the certification in such high demand?

This framework has sets international quality benchmarks for IT professionals across the world. The value of ITIL has increased rapidly in modern years and an ITIL certification rapidly becomes an entry-level necessity for a many of IT-based roles. ITIL allows organizations to improve productivity, optimize costs, and also focus to enhance the customer experience, find a common language for service management, establish customer trust in the organization and create a competitive edge.

The SOA module contains four credits for earning at least 17 credits to progress the Managing in the Lifecycle (MALC) module. This is the final step to achieve the ITIL Expert Level. Certified professionals can expect job roles like; availability manager, business continuity manager, capacity manager and service level manager.

What skills will you learn?

The ITIL Certificate in Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA) is structured to allow professionals to implement SOA practices in support of the service management lifecycle.

By the end of 4CLearn’s training in ITIL Intermediate SOA, participant will be capable of:

  • Implement SOA practices to allow service level, service catalogue, demand, portfolio, supplier and financial management
  • Determine the five stages of the ITIL lifecycle can provide value to organizations and projects
  • Determine service provides can be developed to support both business and user requirements
What are the career benefits of this course?

Professionals with ITIL Intermediate SOA Certification gain more than 40% of salaries than compared non-certified peers. Based on the recent survey by, the minimum salary of a certified professional in this field starts from $75,000 to $90,000 per year. The SOA module of the ITIL Intermediate Level allows participants to leverage service management as a strategic asset and ensure alignment between organization capabilities and business strategies.

Who should take this course?

The following roles are suitable for taking the ITIL SOA course:

  • IT manager.
  • IT finance manager.
  • Capacity manager.
  • Service level manager.
  • Business continuity manager.
  • Service portfolio manager.
  • Supplier relationship manager.

The course can be taken by:

  • ITIL Foundation-certified individuals looking to enhance to higher levels in ITIL.
  • Participants must need in-depth knowledge on the ITIL Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA) processes

Exam & certification

How will I become ITIL Intermediate SOA certified?

The ITIL Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA) qualification can only be taken as part of a recognised training course. To become eligible for the ITIL Intermediate SOA Module qualification, the following requirements must be fulfilled:

  • At least 30 hours of instruction with a recognized Training Organization.
  • Gain the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management.

Two to four years of experience in the field of IT service management is highly required. Candidates need to put more efforts by revising the syllabus of the ITIL Service Strategy and ITIL Service Design publications to ready for the exam with special attention on Chapter 2: Service Management as a Practice.

How frequently does the exam fee change?

prices are supervised by the certification body. Price modifications will be announced at the end of the calendar year. If the event that an exam price got hiked and participant had failed to schedule the exam, they will need to pay the difference in amount to 4C Learn.

How will I take the exam?

Customers outside India are booked with web-based exam vouchers and Indian customers only have paper-based exam. Customers are suggested to schedule the exam before the course validity expiration.


1. Where and how can I access the e-learning content? Are there any limitations?

Once participant had paid the course fee, they are registered for a course, participants will have regular access to the e-learning content on our website. A course purchase confirmation email will be generated automatically and will guide the participants through the process.

2. What certification will I receive after completing the training?

After accomplishing the training, participant will be rewarded with course completion certificate with the 19 PDUs. Once participants has successfully clear the exam, they will receive the ITIL SOA Certification from the exam body.